The Mercer County Community College library provides current students and employees with remote access to a wide range of electronic periodicals and databases. Below are a few the library has to offer on the topics of ethics. For more information on accessing the library's electronic resources please review the library's access procedures.
To see the library's entire collection of electronic databases please click here.
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
JSTOR's Arts & Sciences I Collection includes the complete back runs of 119 titles in fifteen disciplines. Established in 1997, it is JSTOR's first collection and includes many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also includes a selection of titles in the more science-oriented fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
ProQuest Central provides access to over 9,700 full text titles. Access is provided to numerous scholarly journals, newspaper and other periodical resources. The database covers virtually all areas of academic scholarship and includes industry reports, company profiles and dissertations.
Oxford Handbooks Online in Philosophy contains reference articles on current scholarship in all areas of philosophy.
Oxford Reference Online brings together over 100 language and subject reference works into a single cross-searchable resource. Oxford Reference Online contains dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works. A listing of all subject encyclopedias found in Oxford Reference Online can be found here
A sample of scholarly journals on the subject of ethics. To search or browse the MCCC library's collection of electronic periodicals please click here.
An international journal of social, political and legal philosophy; reviewed articles from philosophy, social and political theory, theories of individual and collective choice, social and economic policy analysis, jurisprudence, international relations.
Covers topics pertaining to various moral issues and conduct.
The journal provides a forum for original research articles, reviews and research notes that integrate normative issues within philosophy and political theory with political problems related to processes and phenomena that transgress traditional distinctions between regional, national, international and global levels of politics.
Ethics and Social Welfare publishes articles of a critical and reflective nature concerned with the ethical issues surrounding social welfare practice and policy. It has a particular focus on social work (including practice with individuals, families and small groups), social care, youth and community work and related professions.