Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Diversity & Inclusion: Diversity & Inclusion Home Page

A guide to resources for diversity and inclusion at colleges and universities.

Purpose

Diversity vs Inclusion – Do you Know The Difference ? – Adjusting My Time  Frame

 

 

 

This guide supports the work of the Diversity and Inclusion Task Force and includes links to research tools, digital and physical resources, programs, services, and information about diversity and inclusion.

Get Started: Databases

Points of View Reference Center

Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Students can use Points of View as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications.

Ethnic Newswatch

A current resource of newspaper, magazines, and journals of ethnic and minority press providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked, perspectives.

GenderWatch

Contains diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, newspapers, and magazines that focus on gender, men and women's studies, the transgender community, and gender roles.

Social Science Journals

Provides a range of academic journals on sociological topics such as anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, and social work.

Chronicle of Higher Education

The largest newspaper dedicated to the coverage of colleges and universities in the United States. Covers a wide range of topics in higher education such as race, ethnicity, gender, teaching, and much more.

Get Started: Books & e-books

Library Catalog

Search Mercer County Community College's holdings of books, e-books, and media. The MCCC catalog is shared with the Mercer County Library System where additional resources can be found.

Ebrary

Search Mercer County Community College's holdings of electronic books on a wide range of subjects. Accessible on-campus and remotely.

Overdrive!   

Despite changing physical library spaces, eBooks and audiobooks from this collection can help meet reading and research interests on diversity, inclusion, culture, gender, race and much more. Questions? Send a message to: library@mccc.edu

Director of Library Services